Awards Audit Task Force

Swathi Arur, Co-chair, University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Erika Matunis, Co-chair, Johns Hopkins University

Derek Applewhite, Reed College

Steve Farber, Carnegie Institution for Science

Mary Lou Guerinot, Dartmouth College

Leonid Kruglyak, University of California, Los Angeles

Terry Magnuson, University of North Carolina–Chapel Hill

Mi Hye Song, Oakland University

Mariana Wolfner, Cornell University

Sarah Bay, Staff Liaison

Anne Marie Mahoney, Staff Liaison

In May 2021, the Board of Directors approved the formation of a task force to audit and review the Society’s awards portfolio. The goals of this audit are to review and improve diversity among reward recipients, to clarify criteria for each award, especially where some awards may appear to overlap, and to identify any gaps in the program where new awards could be proposed.