Population, Evolutionary, and Quantitative Genetics (PEQG) Community Information

Meet face-to-face with the PEQG research community at TAGC 2020! The meeting’s unique format offers multiple opportunities for you to share your work, learn about the latest research and tools, build community, and recruit newcomers to the field. Catch up with colleagues at the opening night PEQG mixer and at designated community meeting spots throughout the meeting. We’ll make it easy to spot your community’s people and posters via signage and badges.

Presentation Opportunities

If you submit an abstract, it will be reviewed and scheduled in one of three types of sessions:

  • Posters
  • Community (oral)
  • Thematic (oral)

Poster, Community, and Thematic Sessions will all feature research from the fields of population, evolutionary, and quantitative genetics. There will be plenty to discover and share!

Community Program Committee

Hopi Hoekstra, Harvard University (Co-Chair)
Dmitri Petrov, Stanford University (Co-Chair) 
Patrick Phillips, University of Oregon (Co-Chair)
Ed Buckler, USDA-ARS/Cornell University
Catherine Linnen, University of Kentucky
Harmit Malik, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Institute
Sally Otto, University of British Columbia
Bret Payseur, University of Wisconsin, Madison
Sohini Ramachandran, Brown University
Jeffrey Ross-Ibarra, University of California, Davis
Paul Turner, Yale University

Community Special Events and Awards

James F. Crow Early Career Researcher Award

GSA presents the James F. Crow Early Career Researcher Award to students and recent PhDs conducting population, evolutionary, or quantitative genetics research. Finalists for the Crow Award will present their research in a high-profile PEQG session. Applications are due by December 5, 2019. Learn more about applying.

Previous recipients and finalists

Katherine Xue, University of Washington

Jeremy Berg, Columbia University
Alison F. Feder, Stanford University
Amy Goldberg, University of California, Berkeley
Emily B. Josephs, University of California, Davis
Emily C. Moore, North Carolina State University

Sarah Sander, Cornell University

Matthew S. Ackerman, Indiana University, Bloomington
Emily Behrman, University of Pennsylvania
Heath Blackmon, University of Minnesota
Gili Greenbaum, Ben-Gurion University
Sandeep Venkataram, Stanford University

Support the Crow Award Fund

Ensure the sustainability of this community award by contributing to the Crow Award Fund. GSA is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. Contributions may be tax deductible.

Donate Now

Conference History

2018: Madison, WI
2016: Orlando, FL