Nominating Committee

Hugo Bellen, Chair (ex officio), Baylor College of Medicine/Howard Hughes Medical Institute/Jan and Dan Duncan Neurological Research Institute

Swathi Arur, Secretary (ex officio), The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Mike Buszczak, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Pamela Geyer, University of Iowa

Mark Johnston, University of Colorado School of Medicine

Steve Munger, The Jackson Laboratory

Tracey DePellegrin, Staff Liaison

Mary Van Tyne, Staff Liaison

The Nominating Committee has primary responsibility for the nomination of candidates for Board Officers and Directors. Past-President Chairs the Committee. The Nominating Committee shall consist of three to four Eligible Members who are not Officers or Directors and who include representatives of different areas of genetics. The Executive Director and the Secretary shall be ex officio non-voting members of the committee. No person shall serve as a voting member for the Nominating Committee more than once during any four-year period.