fbpx

Close-up view of a wild-type Junonia coenia wing eyespot pattern. Zhang et al. used CRISPR mutagenesis to interfere with the genetic machinery necessary for making melanin pigments in the colored scales of the butterfly wing. See Zhang et al.

Our Staff

At GSA, every member of our team is committed to advancing the field of genetics, fostering cross-disciplinary connections, and supporting scientists at every stage of their careers. Have questions or feedback? We’d love to hear from you!

Mary Adams

Controller

madams@genetics-gsa.org

Sarah Bay, PhD

Scientific Editor and Program Manager

sbay@genetics-gsa.org

Matthew Benusa

Communications Specialist

mbenusa@genetics-gsa.org

Suzy Brown, CMP

Senior Director of Conferences

sbrown@genetics-gsa.org

Jenna Daenzer, PhD

Peer Review Coordinator

jenna.daenzer@thegsajournals.org 

Drew Elias

Creative Design Manager and Digital Marketing Coordinator

delias@genetics-gsa.org

Sana Hussain

Sana Hussain

Communications Specialist

shussain@genetics-gsa.org

Ruth Isaacson

Managing Editor

ruth.isaacson@thegsajournals.org

Balint Kacsoh

Balint Kacsoh, PhD

Engagement Professional Development Program Coordinator

bkacsoh@genetics-gsa.org

Anne Marie Mahoney

Senior Director of Conferences; Membership

mahoney@genetics-gsa.org

Photo of Joe Pedrazzoli

Joe Pedrazzoli

IT Manager

jpedrazzoli@genetics-gsa.org

Vincent Price, PhD

ECLP Editor

vprice@genetics-gsa.org 

Efraín Rivera-Serrano, PhD

Social Media Intern

eriveraserrano@genetics-gsa.org

Jacqueline Treboschi

Communications Manager

jtreboschi@genetics-gsa.org

Mary Van Tyne

Administrative Assistant

mvantyne@genetics-gsa.org

photo of Jessica Velez

Jessica Vélez, PhD

Membership, Engagement, and Early Career Programs Manager

jvelez@genetics-gsa.org

Footer