fbpx

Close-up view of a wild-type Junonia coenia wing eyespot pattern. Zhang et al. used CRISPR mutagenesis to interfere with the genetic machinery necessary for making melanin pigments in the colored scales of the butterfly wing. See Zhang et al.

Our Staff

At GSA, every member of our team is committed to advancing the field of genetics, fostering cross-disciplinary connections, and supporting scientists at every stage of their careers. Have questions or feedback? We’d love to hear from you!

Mary Adams

Controller

madams@genetics-gsa.org

Sarah Bay, PhD

Scientific Editor and Program Manager

sbay@genetics-gsa.org

Suzy Brown, CMP

Senior Director of Conferences

sbrown@genetics-gsa.org

Victoria DeLeo, PhD

QC Editorial Assistant Intern

victoria.deleo@thegsajournals.org

Drew Elias

Web Designer

delias@genetics-gsa.org

photo of Rachel Fairbank

Rachel Fairbank

Science writer and editor, ECLP

rfairbank@genetics-gsa.org

Cristy Gelling, PhD

Communications Director

cgelling@genetics-gsa.org

Ruth Isaacson

Managing Editor

ruth.isaacson@thegsajournals.org

Anne Marie Mahoney

Senior Director of Conferences; Membership

mahoney@genetics-gsa.org

Photo of Joe Pedrazzoli

Joe Pedrazzoli

IT Manager

jpedrazzoli@genetics-gsa.org

Efraín Rivera-Serrano, PhD

Social Media Intern

eriveraserrano@genetics-gsa.org

photo of Erin Suderman

Erin Suderman

Program Assistant

esuderman@genetics-gsa.org

Jacqueline Treboschi

Communications Manager

jtreboschi@genetics-gsa.org

Mary Van Tyne

Administrative Assistant

mvantyne@genetics-gsa.org

photo of Jessica Velez

Jessica Vélez

Acting Director, Engagement

jvelez@genetics-gsa.org

Footer